Bearfoot Adventure Reviews

Leave Your Testimony

We would love to hear from you!  Click here to leave your testimony about your stay.
 

Bearfoot Adventure Reviews

Absolutely Beautiful

We stayed in Bearfoot Adventure, it was absolutely beautiful, spotless and a joy to vacation in.

Teresa - Fostoria, OH
Stayed May 4, 2019

June 13, 2019

Lovely Experience

It was a lovely experience, all around!

Mary - Auburn, IN 
Stayed May 1, 2019

June 13, 2019

Amazing Property

Hi!  This is an amazing property with so much charm and character!  Very well maintained!  I felt like I was "home"!

Lisa O'Brien
Maumee, Ohio
Stayed April 27, 2019

May 2, 2019

We Loved This Place

We loved this place! Thank you for a great weekend.

Kathy
Chuckey, TN
Stayed 04/04/2019

May 2, 2019

Looking at the most beautiful view!!

A perfect view of God's painted picture, A place where my family can spend quality time with one another (As my husband is gone week's at a time), A beautiful dining room table we can all join as one and eat while looking at the most beautiful view!It's vacations like this that make the drive all worth it!! The cabin was clean and very warming.. Can't wait to enjoy the rest of are time here and plan next year's trip!!

Chris - Oakland, Maryland
Stayed September 27, 2018

December 26, 2018

default image

Only Regret was We didn’t Stay Longer

Very clean, well kept cabin loaded with amenities. Beautiful, quiet location. Our only regret was that we didn t stay longer.

A. Grall
September 24, 2018

October 11, 2018

default image

Plenty of Games and Places to Relax

Everything was smooth from the original booking to check out. Beautiful cabin with plenty of games and places to relax. Talk about piece and quiet. That was one thing i wanted and and was not disappointed. Not cabins close and could just listen to nature. Was very clean and well maintained. Will definitely be back.

Bryan - Decatur, IN 5 out of 5 Stars
Reviewed 09/10/2018 for a stay on 09/07/2018

October 1, 2018

default image

Perfect View of God’s Painted Picture

When my husband told me he found another cabin to stay in, I was scared as last year it wasn't what we thought it would be. However this year when we arrived it was breathtaking!! A perfect view of God's painted picture, A place where my family can spend quality time with one another (As my husband is gone week's at a time), A beautiful dinning room table we can all join as one and eat while looking at the most beautiful view! It's vacations like this that make the drive all worth it!! The cabin was clean and very warming.. Can't wait to enjoy the rest of are time here and plan next year's trip!!

J. Wakefield
Maryland

Here is her husband's review:
absolutely love the cabin here at bear foot adventure. breathtaking view and very spacious cabin lots of stuff here to do. quality and family time means everything to me and this is the perfect place and cabin to spend it. will be back next yr for a week. thanks pat

C. Wakefield
Maryland

Pat's Response:
I’m speechless. I am completely humbled by your comments. Thank you.  You have made my day. Thank you fir the compliment. We have more coming for Bearfoot Adventure. We want our guests to make memories that they will talk about fir many years to come. Welcome, to the Wakefield family.

September 28, 2018

Perfect For Our Family!

This cabin was perfect for our family!  The amenities, the decor, we loved each moment.  We saw wild turkeys as soon as we got there....we watched them for quite some time!  The free wifi was a wonderful added bonus!  And when we left to come home, we sadly hadn't seen any bears, but on our way down the mountain, a mama bear and her triplets walked right in front of our van!  It was awesome and they were such a blessing to see! We'll gladly stay in Bearfoot Adventure again and again!!

T L Schwarz
August 9, 2018 

T L Schwartz Bearfoot Adventure August 22, 2018

I will use this cabin every single time

Our trip was Fantastic. If I can use this cabin every single time I will. I've used APG for over 8 years and our 1st cabin was good - but i couldn't get back to it. The rest were either to small, or just not what the pictures displayed. This time - the owner was amazing and had the best customer service experience. She showed me pictures and said "place your self in this cabin before renting".  That meant alot. Everything you see in the pics is what you get an more. Very spacious and clean. We went on a church outing and even the parents loved it. We will be back. Thanks for a great experience.

K. Cook
Nashville, TN
July, 2018

Kemoya Cook August 10, 2018