Testimonials

Leave Your Testimony

We would love to hear from you!  Click here to leave your testimony about your stay.

 

Bearfoot Memories Reviews

default image

We loved it!

We have stayed at several cabins in the Pigeon Forge area having made 9 trips in the last 7 years.  This was our first time in your cabin.  We loved it!  My wife and I agree we liked Bearfoot Memories the best of any cabin  we have stayed.  Pat, It was neat to meet you and your daughter when we arrived.  We so much appreciated your telling us the easier way to get to the cabin.  We enjoyed the Christmas decorations and felt right at home while we were there.  We will certainly recommend Bearfoot Memories to our friends and feel we have found our "home away from home" when we are in the Smokies.  We plan to return!

Harry R
Stayed November, 2018

Pat's Response:

Thank you so much for this lovely review. I appreciate you noticing the effort we have put into the cabin. 
It was a pleasure meeting you as well. 
If it’s okay, I will sign you up for my seasonal newsletter. Just 4 emails a year. 
Please let me know when you plan on returning.  I look forward to hosting you again. 

December 7, 2018

Had everything we needed

Everything was great. We had plenty of everything we needed, was the first cabin we have stayed at that we had everything we needed enough seating room out side and inside and was very inviting.

Cindy & Gregg - Cincinnati, OH
Stayed October 11, 2018

 

November 7, 2018

default image

We had a great stay at the cabin

Our band The Hollerboys was in town for the Josie Music Awards And won Modern Country Group ofthe year award. We had a great stay at the cabin and had a lot of fun while there. Thank you for the nice cabin and good memories.

Larry - Jonesboro, IL 5 out of 5 Stars
Reviewed 09/12/2018 for a stay on 09/07/2018

October 1, 2018

default image

Everything you could ever want

So nice to come off the trails and back from hiking all day to such a great place!!! Will be letting all my fellow Jeepers know about this place and maybe plan a club outting in the future. So nice and cozy. Every thing you could ever want in a get away vacation. Thanks!

Robert and  Stephany
Toano, VA
Date of Stay:  9/30/17

Pat's Response:
Thank you for this wonderful review.  Thank you also for the picture of your jeep parked out front.  I can't wait to see the parking area filled with those Jeepers!  I look forward to hearing from you again.

October 12, 2017

Nice and Clean, will stay again.

This was a very nice cabin and clean. We would stay here again. The website was very easy to use
Steve - Cumberland, KY
Stayed 1/20/17

Pat's Response:
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Bearfoot Memories.  As owners it's important to ensure a good experience.  Thank you for your review.

Steve Bearfoot Memories March 3, 2017

default image

Very Nice Cabin and Clean

This was a very nice cabin and clean. We would stay here again. Patriot website was very easy to use.

Steve
Cumberland, Ky
Stayed January 20, 2017

Pat's Response:
Thank you for reviewing Bearfoot Memories.  We always strive for clean, well maintained cabins.   We would love to host you and your group again.

February 3, 2017

Beyond our Expectations – 5 STARS

Price was a little steep for our single family, but the cabin & scenery were beyond our expectations. Loved having the rec. room upstairs with pool, air hockey, arcade games & massage chair. The views were fantastic & this is in a gated community with indoorpool & putt putt golf. We will be going back next year!

Rachell - Davison, MI 5 out of 5 Stars
Reviewed 10/29/2016 for a stay on 10/25/2016

Rachell Davison January 19, 2017

We LOVED it!

My husband and I took our son (5 & a half months) on his first vacation and stayed in your cabin last month and we LOVED it! We love the location and always stay in Bear Creek Crossing when we come up! It was out first time in your cabin, but we will be staying again! We have already started looking into our next trip. The cabin was very clean for the most part and we loved all of the different games and such your cabin had to offer. I enjoyed swinging on the back porch and relaxing in the hot tub. Thank you for opening up your cabin to us and we cant wait to come back!

Shannon Poole
September, 2016

Pat's Response:
Thank you for this great review!

We are leaving for Bearfoot Memories on Friday. We are replacing the futon in the loft with a queen sleeper sofa with memory foam and acquiring a new air hockey game. We are also buying some new deck furniture.

I will be deep cleaning the living room, kitchen and bathrooms.

We strive to think of our guests and all their needs, paying attention to detail.

We are moving to a new property management company, so please bookmark my personal website on the cabins. You will always be able to reserve directly on the site and also keep track of specials that are available.

Please stay in touch and don't forget to sign up for the seasonal newsletter on the website. It will contain a Calendar of Events fir each season.

Thank you for choosing Bearfoot Memories.

Shannon Poole Bearfoot Memories October 26, 2016

Very clean and cozy

We had wonderful time, very clean and cozy.  We will be back for sure  Loved the Christmas decorations.  Had an incredible time.  We will return.

Donna Jordon & Miller Family

December 20, 2015

January 13, 2016

Wonderful Vacation

We had a wonderful vacation.  Loved the cabin.  We thank God for places like the Smoky Mountains and Pigeon Forge.  We laughed--relaxing time together and pray for safe trip home to Indiana.

Andy, Margo & Tye Hayden

Brought Grandpa Wayne and Grandma Jill Maddock

© Insight Photography 2015 22, 2015

Pat's Response:  Our fall has been particularly warm this year and the fall colors have stayed very strong for an extended period time.  I'm sure that added to your enjoyment at Bearfoot Memories.  We, too, are very thankful for the area and for guests like you who appreciate the time and effort we put into making the cabin as perfect as we can.  We hope you can stay again very soon. 

December 22, 2015

 

Bearfoot Adventure Reviews

default image

Only Regret was We didn’t Stay Longer

Very clean, well kept cabin loaded with amenities. Beautiful, quiet location. Our only regret was that we didn t stay longer.

A. Grall
September 24, 2018

October 11, 2018

default image

Plenty of Games and Places to Relax

Everything was smooth from the original booking to check out. Beautiful cabin with plenty of games and places to relax. Talk about piece and quiet. That was one thing i wanted and and was not disappointed. Not cabins close and could just listen to nature. Was very clean and well maintained. Will definitely be back.

Bryan - Decatur, IN 5 out of 5 Stars
Reviewed 09/10/2018 for a stay on 09/07/2018

October 1, 2018

default image

Perfect View of God’s Painted Picture

When my husband told me he found another cabin to stay in, I was scared as last year it wasn't what we thought it would be. However this year when we arrived it was breathtaking!! A perfect view of God's painted picture, A place where my family can spend quality time with one another (As my husband is gone week's at a time), A beautiful dinning room table we can all join as one and eat while looking at the most beautiful view! It's vacations like this that make the drive all worth it!! The cabin was clean and very warming.. Can't wait to enjoy the rest of are time here and plan next year's trip!!

J. Wakefield
Maryland

Here is her husband's review:
absolutely love the cabin here at bear foot adventure. breathtaking view and very spacious cabin lots of stuff here to do. quality and family time means everything to me and this is the perfect place and cabin to spend it. will be back next yr for a week. thanks pat

C. Wakefield
Maryland

Pat's Response:
I’m speechless. I am completely humbled by your comments. Thank you.  You have made my day. Thank you fir the compliment. We have more coming for Bearfoot Adventure. We want our guests to make memories that they will talk about fir many years to come. Welcome, to the Wakefield family.

September 28, 2018

Perfect For Our Family!

This cabin was perfect for our family!  The amenities, the decor, we loved each moment.  We saw wild turkeys as soon as we got there....we watched them for quite some time!  The free wifi was a wonderful added bonus!  And when we left to come home, we sadly hadn't seen any bears, but on our way down the mountain, a mama bear and her triplets walked right in front of our van!  It was awesome and they were such a blessing to see! We'll gladly stay in Bearfoot Adventure again and again!!

T L Schwarz
August 9, 2018 

T L Schwartz Bearfoot Adventure August 22, 2018

I will use this cabin every single time

Our trip was Fantastic. If I can use this cabin every single time I will. I've used APG for over 8 years and our 1st cabin was good - but i couldn't get back to it. The rest were either to small, or just not what the pictures displayed. This time - the owner was amazing and had the best customer service experience. She showed me pictures and said "place your self in this cabin before renting".  That meant alot. Everything you see in the pics is what you get an more. Very spacious and clean. We went on a church outing and even the parents loved it. We will be back. Thanks for a great experience.

K. Cook
Nashville, TN
July, 2018

Kemoya Cook August 10, 2018

default image

The cabin was beautiful

Had a wonderful time. The cabin was beautiful and we look forward to coming back real soon!

Harold Tanner
Marion, IL

 

Pat's Response:
Thank you for choosing Bearfoot Adventure.  It's always a pleasure serving excellent guests.  We look forward to your return.

Harold Tanner May 15, 2018

Loved Every Minute of it

We visit the Smoky Mountains at least 2 to 3 times a year. This is our 1st time renting a cabin with this company. We stayed in Bearfoot Adventure, loved every minute of it. Very comfortable and homey cabin, well equipped and maintained. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you, Brian & Connie Connely, and Cyndi Ford.

Pat's Response
Thank you for this wonderful review. The new outdoor living area will be an added plus. We should have it finished in a few months. Please join the seasonal newsletter on the cabin website. I’m working on the summer one now.

Brian Connely April 11, 2018