Testimonials

Leave Your Testimony

We would love to hear from you!  Click here to leave your testimony about your stay.

 

Bearfoot Memories Reviews

Loved Staying There

The cabin was decorated in a cute mountainous style. Loved staying there. Not far from Pigeon Forge. Pat never fails to provide a great place to stay. Good customer service too.

M. Watkins, Fayette, AL
Stayed 12/28/18

M. Watkins Bearfoot Memories January 8, 2019

default image

It was PERFECT!

It was Perfect.    Cabin was supper nice and clean.  It felt just like home.  Highly recommend.  Will definitely be back. Thank you.

David Edwards
Stayed November 9

 

December 21, 2018

default image

We loved it!

We have stayed at several cabins in the Pigeon Forge area having made 9 trips in the last 7 years.  This was our first time in your cabin.  We loved it!  My wife and I agree we liked Bearfoot Memories the best of any cabin  we have stayed.  Pat, It was neat to meet you and your daughter when we arrived.  We so much appreciated your telling us the easier way to get to the cabin.  We enjoyed the Christmas decorations and felt right at home while we were there.  We will certainly recommend Bearfoot Memories to our friends and feel we have found our "home away from home" when we are in the Smokies.  We plan to return!

Harry R
Stayed November, 2018

Pat's Response:

Thank you so much for this lovely review. I appreciate you noticing the effort we have put into the cabin. 
It was a pleasure meeting you as well. 
If it’s okay, I will sign you up for my seasonal newsletter. Just 4 emails a year. 
Please let me know when you plan on returning.  I look forward to hosting you again. 

December 7, 2018

Had everything we needed

Everything was great. We had plenty of everything we needed, was the first cabin we have stayed at that we had everything we needed enough seating room out side and inside and was very inviting.

Cindy & Gregg - Cincinnati, OH
Stayed October 11, 2018

 

November 7, 2018

default image

We had a great stay at the cabin

Our band The Hollerboys was in town for the Josie Music Awards And won Modern Country Group ofthe year award. We had a great stay at the cabin and had a lot of fun while there. Thank you for the nice cabin and good memories.

Larry - Jonesboro, IL 5 out of 5 Stars
Reviewed 09/12/2018 for a stay on 09/07/2018

October 1, 2018

default image

Everything you could ever want

So nice to come off the trails and back from hiking all day to such a great place!!! Will be letting all my fellow Jeepers know about this place and maybe plan a club outting in the future. So nice and cozy. Every thing you could ever want in a get away vacation. Thanks!

Robert and  Stephany
Toano, VA
Date of Stay:  9/30/17

Pat's Response:
Thank you for this wonderful review.  Thank you also for the picture of your jeep parked out front.  I can't wait to see the parking area filled with those Jeepers!  I look forward to hearing from you again.

October 12, 2017

Nice and Clean, will stay again.

This was a very nice cabin and clean. We would stay here again. The website was very easy to use
Steve - Cumberland, KY
Stayed 1/20/17

Pat's Response:
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Bearfoot Memories.  As owners it's important to ensure a good experience.  Thank you for your review.

Steve Bearfoot Memories March 3, 2017

default image

Very Nice Cabin and Clean

This was a very nice cabin and clean. We would stay here again. Patriot website was very easy to use.

Steve
Cumberland, Ky
Stayed January 20, 2017

Pat's Response:
Thank you for reviewing Bearfoot Memories.  We always strive for clean, well maintained cabins.   We would love to host you and your group again.

February 3, 2017

Beyond our Expectations – 5 STARS

Price was a little steep for our single family, but the cabin & scenery were beyond our expectations. Loved having the rec. room upstairs with pool, air hockey, arcade games & massage chair. The views were fantastic & this is in a gated community with indoorpool & putt putt golf. We will be going back next year!

Rachell - Davison, MI 5 out of 5 Stars
Reviewed 10/29/2016 for a stay on 10/25/2016

Rachell Davison January 19, 2017

We LOVED it!

My husband and I took our son (5 & a half months) on his first vacation and stayed in your cabin last month and we LOVED it! We love the location and always stay in Bear Creek Crossing when we come up! It was out first time in your cabin, but we will be staying again! We have already started looking into our next trip. The cabin was very clean for the most part and we loved all of the different games and such your cabin had to offer. I enjoyed swinging on the back porch and relaxing in the hot tub. Thank you for opening up your cabin to us and we cant wait to come back!

Shannon Poole
September, 2016

Pat's Response:
Thank you for this great review!

We are leaving for Bearfoot Memories on Friday. We are replacing the futon in the loft with a queen sleeper sofa with memory foam and acquiring a new air hockey game. We are also buying some new deck furniture.

I will be deep cleaning the living room, kitchen and bathrooms.

We strive to think of our guests and all their needs, paying attention to detail.

We are moving to a new property management company, so please bookmark my personal website on the cabins. You will always be able to reserve directly on the site and also keep track of specials that are available.

Please stay in touch and don't forget to sign up for the seasonal newsletter on the website. It will contain a Calendar of Events fir each season.

Thank you for choosing Bearfoot Memories.

Shannon Poole Bearfoot Memories October 26, 2016

 

Bearfoot Adventure Reviews

Bearfoot Adventure – No Brainer

I cannot even begin to say enough good things about this cabin! If you consider it and its available, BOOK IT!

C. Johnson
Stayed July 19, 2019

Christine Johnson August 1, 2019

This Cabin is a No-Brainer

We had such an amazing stay at Bearfoot Adventure! The cabin is perfectly situated for stunning views, plenty of privacy, yet not too far from all of the sites the Gatlinburg area offers. We thought trying to navigate to the remote location was part of the fun! After seeing all of the busier touristy condos and hotels, this cabin is a no-brainer. We really enjoyed our time in the hot tub looking out at the gorgeous mountain views. It seemed like there was a lot more outdoor space at this cabin than many of the surrounding ones. We had a toddler with us and it was perfect to fit her needs as well. We were able to put her baby pool on the deck and let her play while we relaxed. She loved all of the teddy bears in the decor, too. There is an old school arcade, a bags set, a Foosball table, and a coffee table full of games for entertainment. Pat went above and beyond to make sure we didn't get lost and to give us excellent recommendations on what to do and see. She was always available to talk to us or answer questions. We would definitely stay again!

S. Leonard
Stayed July 20, 2019

August 1, 2019

Absolutely Beautiful

We stayed in Bearfoot Adventure, it was absolutely beautiful, spotless and a joy to vacation in.

Teresa - Fostoria, OH
Stayed May 4, 2019

June 13, 2019

Lovely Experience

It was a lovely experience, all around!

Mary - Auburn, IN 
Stayed May 1, 2019

June 13, 2019

Amazing Property

Hi!  This is an amazing property with so much charm and character!  Very well maintained!  I felt like I was "home"!

Lisa O'Brien
Maumee, Ohio
Stayed April 27, 2019

May 2, 2019

We Loved This Place

We loved this place! Thank you for a great weekend.

Kathy
Chuckey, TN
Stayed 04/04/2019

May 2, 2019

Looking at the most beautiful view!!

A perfect view of God's painted picture, A place where my family can spend quality time with one another (As my husband is gone week's at a time), A beautiful dining room table we can all join as one and eat while looking at the most beautiful view!It's vacations like this that make the drive all worth it!! The cabin was clean and very warming.. Can't wait to enjoy the rest of are time here and plan next year's trip!!

Chris - Oakland, Maryland
Stayed September 27, 2018

December 26, 2018

default image

Only Regret was We didn’t Stay Longer

Very clean, well kept cabin loaded with amenities. Beautiful, quiet location. Our only regret was that we didn t stay longer.

A. Grall
September 24, 2018

October 11, 2018

default image

Plenty of Games and Places to Relax

Everything was smooth from the original booking to check out. Beautiful cabin with plenty of games and places to relax. Talk about piece and quiet. That was one thing i wanted and and was not disappointed. Not cabins close and could just listen to nature. Was very clean and well maintained. Will definitely be back.

Bryan - Decatur, IN 5 out of 5 Stars
Reviewed 09/10/2018 for a stay on 09/07/2018

October 1, 2018

default image

Perfect View of God’s Painted Picture

When my husband told me he found another cabin to stay in, I was scared as last year it wasn't what we thought it would be. However this year when we arrived it was breathtaking!! A perfect view of God's painted picture, A place where my family can spend quality time with one another (As my husband is gone week's at a time), A beautiful dinning room table we can all join as one and eat while looking at the most beautiful view! It's vacations like this that make the drive all worth it!! The cabin was clean and very warming.. Can't wait to enjoy the rest of are time here and plan next year's trip!!

J. Wakefield
Maryland

Here is her husband's review:
absolutely love the cabin here at bear foot adventure. breathtaking view and very spacious cabin lots of stuff here to do. quality and family time means everything to me and this is the perfect place and cabin to spend it. will be back next yr for a week. thanks pat

C. Wakefield
Maryland

Pat's Response:
I’m speechless. I am completely humbled by your comments. Thank you.  You have made my day. Thank you fir the compliment. We have more coming for Bearfoot Adventure. We want our guests to make memories that they will talk about fir many years to come. Welcome, to the Wakefield family.

September 28, 2018