Testimonials

Leave Your Testimony

We would love to hear from you!  Click here to leave your testimony about your stay.

 

Bearfoot Lodge Reviews

Bearfoot Lodge was absolutely stunning

The Bearfoot Lodge was absolutely stunning.  It felt like home away from home.  I will definitely be booking again!  Thanks for making our girls trip worth the while!

Suprina Hite
Stayed:  October, 2017

 

Pat's Response
Thank you for this wonderful review.  I had so much fun watching all the photos come through of your great time.  The meal looked wonderful and the table was set perfectly.  I would enjoy hosting your group again.  

Suprina Hite October 17, 2017

House was Exactly as Described

“Pat was a fantastic host. The house was exactly as described and so convenient to everything. It was perfect for our family of 6 adults and 3 children. My 11 year old son didn't know what Ms. Pac-Man was when we arrived but was addicted by the end of the week."

Joshua Else
August, 2017

 

Pat's Response
Thank you for this glowing review.  My grandson's also like Mx. Pac-Man.  I'm glad Bearfoot Lodge could also be a bit educational.  🙂  We would enjoy hosting you again.

Joshua Else Bearfoot Lodge August 14, 2017

default image

Bearfoot Lodge was Exactly as we had Hoped

Our family of 14 stayed at Bearfoot Lodge for my in-laws 50th Wedding Anniversary.  Bearfoot Lodge was exactly as we had hoped.  It was beautiful, clean, big enough for all our family and Pat was a dream to work with.  She provided updates prior to our stay, answered the many questions I had, and provided us with lots of helpful information about the area and even gave us tips on where to eat.  It was a wonderful memory and I highly recommend.  The kids loved the pool table and video games, they even had a pool tournament.  Love sums up our whole experience!

Tommye Quilty
July, 2017

Pat's Response:

Thank you for your wonderful review of Bearfoot Lodge. Family get together and the memories that grow out of them at Bearfoot Lodge is our ultimate goal. I am thrilled your enjoyed your time in the Smoky Mountains. I would welcome being your host again. Please stay in touch. 

July 22, 2017

default image

We had an Amazing Time

We had an amazing time at Bear Foot Lodge. Everything that was in the pictures or listed on the website is exactly what we got. Not to mention Pat is AWESOME! She followed up with me throughout the whole process and checked on us after the storm. We definitely plan on staying again! Thanks Pat!

Whitney Phillips
Stayed May, 2017

Pat's Response

Thank you for this heart felt Review, Whitney. I'm so glad you enjoyed yourself and members of your group finally got a cabin experience in the Smoky Mountains. I look forward to hearing from you for your future visits. Take care. 

May 29, 2017

default image

Exactly as described, incredibly clean

The cabin is exactly as described on site. It was incredibly clean. There was all of the appropriate kitchen supplies: dishes, glasses, wine glasses, pots and pans etc that anyone could need. The grill is charcoal and in front of the cabin. If you need charcoal, there's a small market less than 2 min away. Everyone was very friendly, including guests of other cabins. Pat was always available. The communication was great and frequent, but not intrusive the upstairs bedroom got a little hot, but there were recommendations listed as to how to help with this. After my family left, my new husbands and I enjoyed the 2 balconies and down stairs pool table. All in all, I would go again in a heartbeat. Wonderful cabin and wonderful hostess. Thanks. Kristi

Stayed April 5, 2017

Pat's Response:
You have been such a great guest.   She was married while staying in my cabin and had guests in during her week stay. I have enjoyed her so much. Very responsive, polite and sent me photos of a leak I had in my hot tub to let me know.

April 26, 2017

Great Experience

The cabin was perfect for our 3 generations of family.  It was clean, nicely decorated.  The location was great.  Close to Pigeon Forge but not too close.

Pamela Polar
Stayed March, 2017

Owner's Response:
Thank you for reviewing Bearfoot Lodge.  The five stars and compliments are encouraging.  We do our best to provide a clean cabin tht you look forward coming home to while enjoying the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.  Please come again.

Pat and Don Kirchhoefer, owners

Pamela Polar April 18, 2017

default image

Cabin was Great

It was a little hard to get to the cabin in bigger vehicle but the cabin was great. Everything is updated and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2017

Pat's Response:   Oh my goodness, we were watching the super bowl game and made the comment, "I hope our guests are enjoying the game in the big screen". The surround sound had to be a big plus to the game. We are happy you enjoyed your My Bearfoot Cabins stay in Bearfoot Lodge. We enjoyed being your host and always welcome excellent guests such as yourself. Pat and Don Kirchhoefer, owners

March 22, 2017

Clean, well decorated and spacious, 5 STARS

Cabin was clean and well decorated.  We had 8 adults and 4 kids and it as spacious for all of us.  We used the hot tub every night.  The game room was a great place to play pool and watch the super bowl.  We also made several meals in the cabin and had everything we needed to cook and bake.  We will be using this cabin again when in Pigeon Forge.
John Racki
Stayed February, 2017

Pat's Response:
We truly enjoyed John's stay and his family while in Bearfoot Lodge.  They called and said the hot tub wasn't working, so my husband went over and flipped the circuit breaker.  They had fun at Ober Gatlinburg and enjoyed the area.  Thank you for allowing us to be your host, John.

John Racki March 3, 2017

default image

Awesome Time at the Cabin

We had an awesome tine at the cabin.  So much to do in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.  The kids had so much to do at the cabin to keep them occupied.  Will definitely be back!
John Racki
Stayed January 29, 2017

Pat's Response:
We appreciate you staying at Bearfoot Lodge and we certainly enjoyed being your host.  You were outstanding guests.  It's difficult to express in words how valuable good guests can make your day, and you certainly made ours.  We look forward to hosting you again!  
Pat and Don Kirchhoefer

February 16, 2017

Great Cabin, Great Location

We had a wonderful time in this is a beautiful cabin with a great location. The cabin was spacious enough for our group of 10 adults. Well maintained and updated kitchen was a plus. I will definitely recommend to family and friends.  

Pamela Brungs
September, 2016

Pat's Response:
Thank you for this wonderful review. We are always thrilled when folks create memories in Bearfoot Lodge. Yes, we do our best to keep the kitchen up to date with new, higher end appliances, both large and small. I believe our crock pot has been on many picnics in the area, especially Metcalf Bottoms, which is only about 15 minutes from the cabin. Please stay in touch. We would enjoy being your host again. Pat and Don Kirchhoefer, owners.

Pamela Brungs December 10, 2016

 

Family Tradition Reviews

The cabin was super clean and well stocked

We loved Family Tradition Cabin and the neighborhood! The Cabin was super clean, as well as wellstocked with everything you needed in the kitchen, plus ample trashbags, paper towels and dishwashing liquid. The basement area with game room, pool table, Flat Screen TV with sound bar and two bedrooms was just perfect for our teenagers! They could stay up all night and not bother us older folks sleeping upstairs! The hot tub looked brand new and was nicely secluded from the neighbors. The location of the cabin appeared secluded but only ten minutes from Dollywood and the Parkway. But far away from all the congestion. We enjoyed driving right down the end of the road to the General Store which had everything we needed for our 4 night/5 day stay! Lots of jams, apple butter, local specialty coffee, bacon, etc. The Pizza place was also delicious but be prepared to have a long wait. We would definitely recommend this cabin to others and enjoyed Pat and all of her expertise with the area. She was very helpful! We give it FIVE STARS!

Linda
Stayed 
October 12, 2017

 

Pat's Response:
Thank you, Linda, for this exceptional review.  I am thrilled you enjoyed you stay in Family Tradition do you could experience the Great Smoky Mountains. I enjoyed hosting you and your family. Great guests as yourselves are a treasure.  I hope you return for another Smoky Mountain experience. 

October 17, 2017

default image

Family Tradition fit us Perfectly

We came down for our wedding. The Family Traditions Cabin fit us all perfectly.  We had a total of 13 people. We definitely want to start our family tradition by staying in this cabin on our yearly anniversary. Easy to find and the view was amazing. We will be back!!!

Martin Tracey
July 5, 2017

Pat's Response:
Some days are better than others, and this review has definitely made my day perfect.  Thank you for your glowing comments.  I look forward to being your host again.

Pat Kirchhoefer, owner

 

July 22, 2017

default image

Far best cabin ever stayed in

This was our third annual cabin trip with our entire family. We stayed at Family Traditions. By far the best cabin we have ever stayed in. This was our first time renting from Pat and we will be back every year for sure. It was the cleanest we have ever seen. They had EVERYTHING we needed and more. Our whole family loved it!! Thank you so much!!

Lisa Smith
Stayed March 29, 2017

Pat's Response"
Thank you so much for this great review! I will do my best to live up to your expectations! I will truly enjoy hosting you again. I will rate you as five stars guests as well.

April 3, 2017

default image

Loved the basement

Great. Loved the basement.

Jan And Larry - Collinwood, TN
Stayed on 03/18/2017

Pat's Response:
A short and sweet review.  Yes, the lower level even has a refrigerator and microwave.  The monster TV has all you need to enjoy that area.  We appreciate your review and look forward to hosting you again.

March 30, 2017

default image

Exceeded our Expectations

My family really enjoyed our stay at Family Tradition! The cabin exceeded our expectations! The pictures don't do it justice. There was more than enough room for all 12 of us-5 kids & 7 adults. Will consider it again when we return!

Sanithia - Indianiapolis, IN
Stayed on 03/13/2017

Pat's Response:
As cabin vacation rental owners we so much appreciate good guests and we value your review.  Thank you.

March 30, 2017

Experience was amazing! 5 STARS!

Experience was amazing!!! Will plan another getaway in the future!!!!! The cabin was so beautiful!!! Wish I could have stayed in it forever!!!
Remala - Augusta, GA
Stayed 2/16/17

Pat's Response:
We could not have asked for a better review!!  And to have amazing guests such as yourselves makes us happy owners.  Thank you and please come back and see us again.

 

Remala March 3, 2017

default image

Beautifully decorated, mountain views, large to accommodate our group

We went to Gatlinburg to celebrate my husbands birthday. I had the help of an Agent at Patriot Getaway to help in choosing a cabin.
The cabin is beautifully decorated and was large enough to accommodate 8 adults and 8 kids. What is very nice is the location.

Had the mountain views, but not so far up making it difficult to go back and forth to town. Will definetly stay here again .

Margaret Limbaugh
January 13 2017

Pat's Response:  Thank you for your wonderful review of Family Tradition.  We certainly enjoyed begin your host and would enjoy having you stay again.

Margaret Limbaugh Family Tradition January 26, 2017

default image

Family Tradition is beautiful!

We recently rented one of Pat's cabines, Family Tradition, and it was beautiful! Enough room for everyone to be together, but perfect for those times you need a little "alone time". Looking forward to doing it again next year!!!!

Pat Pierce
October, 2016
Note:  This is the second review from this guest.  This one was posted on Facebook. 

Pat's Response:
Thank you for this lovely review, Pat. I am changing property management companies, so make sure you use the website I have set up for the cabins to reserve. We will be staying at Family Tradition on Nov 1 and dr orating for Christmas. I think I'll have professional
Photos taken and put on the website. Please stay in touch.

Pat Pierce Family Tradition October 24, 2016

default image

Had a Wonderful Time

Our family stayed in your Family Traditions cabin Sept. 22 - 26th. It was beautiful and we really enjoyed ourselves (although, I wish the temps had been cooler) LOL.

Had a wonderful time at your Family Tradtions Cabin this past week!

Pat Pierce
September 22, 2016

Pat's Response:
Best compliment I could receive. Thank you.

Pat Pierce Family Tradition October 6, 2016

Had a great Thanksgiving Week

Had a great Thanksgiving week at Family Traditions cabin. The cabin was clean and well stocked with dishes, linens, etc to accommodate our family of 10 comfortably. Virtual checkin was a breeze. Would have given 5 stars, but there is very limited parking throughout the resort, even for the larger cabins. The electric fireplace was very nice in the master suite, but not so much for the main living area where a gas fireplace would be more suitable. My biggest complaint is the shower in the master bath is very small/narrow and the shower curtain sticks to you in the shower. The rod is defective so it fell after almost every shower. This is so frustrating and such an easy/inexpensive fix. In a "luxury" cabin, a curved rod (at the very least) would be a nice touch.

 Angela Verdin

Thanksgiving, 2015

 

Pat's Response:

Thank you so much for this review. We stayed in the cabin two weeks prior to Thanksgiving and I did some deep cleaning. I didn't get through the entire cabin, but I will. I made sure the main living area was spotless. Hmm, I'll have to contact maintenance about the shower curtain. I bet that was a real pain. I'm so sorry. I cleaned that bathroom well, but sure didn't notice anything about the curtain rod. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. Because of the cabin fires the area has experienced (lost 56 cabins in a couple hours) there are no flames allowed in the cabins. I know the electric fireplaces aren't as nice, but I will sacrifice that to not witness what I did a few years ago. On a very busy holiday the resort does get full with cars. There are 3 overflow parking lots and there is space for 2 cars at each cabin. I would love for you to stay with us again, and yes, virtual check in is great. When staying with us, if you have any concerns just give me a buzz. I'll make sure it is taken care of. Again, thank you for staying at Family Tradition.

 

December 7, 2015

 

Bearfoot Memories Reviews

default image

Everything you could ever want

So nice to come off the trails and back from hiking all day to such a great place!!! Will be letting all my fellow Jeepers know about this place and maybe plan a club outting in the future. So nice and cozy. Every thing you could ever want in a get away vacation. Thanks!

Robert and  Stephany
Toano, VA
Date of Stay:  9/30/17

Pat's Response:
Thank you for this wonderful review.  Thank you also for the picture of your jeep parked out front.  I can't wait to see the parking area filled with those Jeepers!  I look forward to hearing from you again.

October 12, 2017

Nice and Clean, will stay again.

This was a very nice cabin and clean. We would stay here again. The website was very easy to use
Steve - Cumberland, KY
Stayed 1/20/17

Pat's Response:
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Bearfoot Memories.  As owners it's important to ensure a good experience.  Thank you for your review.

Steve Bearfoot Memories March 3, 2017

default image

Very Nice Cabin and Clean

This was a very nice cabin and clean. We would stay here again. Patriot website was very easy to use.

Steve
Cumberland, Ky
Stayed January 20, 2017

Pat's Response:
Thank you for reviewing Bearfoot Memories.  We always strive for clean, well maintained cabins.   We would love to host you and your group again.

February 3, 2017

Beyond our Expectations – 5 STARS

Price was a little steep for our single family, but the cabin & scenery were beyond our expectations. Loved having the rec. room upstairs with pool, air hockey, arcade games & massage chair. The views were fantastic & this is in a gated community with indoorpool & putt putt golf. We will be going back next year!

Rachell - Davison, MI 5 out of 5 Stars
Reviewed 10/29/2016 for a stay on 10/25/2016

Rachell Davison January 19, 2017

We LOVED it!

My husband and I took our son (5 & a half months) on his first vacation and stayed in your cabin last month and we LOVED it! We love the location and always stay in Bear Creek Crossing when we come up! It was out first time in your cabin, but we will be staying again! We have already started looking into our next trip. The cabin was very clean for the most part and we loved all of the different games and such your cabin had to offer. I enjoyed swinging on the back porch and relaxing in the hot tub. Thank you for opening up your cabin to us and we cant wait to come back!

Shannon Poole
September, 2016

Pat's Response:
Thank you for this great review!

We are leaving for Bearfoot Memories on Friday. We are replacing the futon in the loft with a queen sleeper sofa with memory foam and acquiring a new air hockey game. We are also buying some new deck furniture.

I will be deep cleaning the living room, kitchen and bathrooms.

We strive to think of our guests and all their needs, paying attention to detail.

We are moving to a new property management company, so please bookmark my personal website on the cabins. You will always be able to reserve directly on the site and also keep track of specials that are available.

Please stay in touch and don't forget to sign up for the seasonal newsletter on the website. It will contain a Calendar of Events fir each season.

Thank you for choosing Bearfoot Memories.

Shannon Poole Bearfoot Memories October 26, 2016

Very clean and cozy

We had wonderful time, very clean and cozy.  We will be back for sure  Loved the Christmas decorations.  Had an incredible time.  We will return.

Donna Jordon & Miller Family

December 20, 2015

January 13, 2016

Wonderful Vacation

We had a wonderful vacation.  Loved the cabin.  We thank God for places like the Smoky Mountains and Pigeon Forge.  We laughed--relaxing time together and pray for safe trip home to Indiana.

Andy, Margo & Tye Hayden

Brought Grandpa Wayne and Grandma Jill Maddock

© Insight Photography 2015 22, 2015

Pat's Response:  Our fall has been particularly warm this year and the fall colors have stayed very strong for an extended period time.  I'm sure that added to your enjoyment at Bearfoot Memories.  We, too, are very thankful for the area and for guests like you who appreciate the time and effort we put into making the cabin as perfect as we can.  We hope you can stay again very soon. 

December 22, 2015

Great Time, Wonderful Cabin!

Massage Chair = Many Happy Endings! haha!  Great Time wonderful cabin!  

[caption id="attachment_890" align="alignright" width="243"]Massage Chair Massage Chair[/caption]

GBC Crew (WV)

October 10, 2015

Pat's Response:  Even short reviews say so much.  Thank you, GBC Crew, for this review.  

December 21, 2015

Great Cabin

Overall great cabin.  We loved the hot tub and the pool table.  Could not get the lights on in the pool!!  Therefore, we could not swim.  We hope to be back soon!! 

Melton Family

October 7, 2015

logo-long-bearfoot-cabins

Pat's Response:  Thank you for taking the time to make a review on Bearfoot Memories.  We appreciate all reviews, even when there is a slight glitch.  The indoor pool is operated by the resort.  I did notify them the lights were not working and it appears the breaker had flipped and needed a new breaker.  I'm terribly sorry for the inconvenience.  My phone number is inside the guest book and also the welcome book.  When you stay again, if there are any questions or problems, please feel free to call me.    

December 20, 2015

Beautiful Cabin

Beautiful Cabin - relaxing environment.bearfoot-memories-2br-cabin-15

Zunino Family

September 26, 2015

Pat's Response:

We appreciate all comments about Bearfoot Memories.  Even short and sweet can say it all.  Thank you.

December 14, 2015

 

Bearfoot Adventure Reviews