Family Tradition Reviews

Leave Your Testimony

We would love to hear from you!  Click here to leave your testimony about your stay.

 

Family Tradition Reviews

default image

Family Tradition fit us Perfectly

We came down for our wedding. The Family Traditions Cabin fit us all perfectly.  We had a total of 13 people. We definitely want to start our family tradition by staying in this cabin on our yearly anniversary. Easy to find and the view was amazing. We will be back!!!

Martin Tracey
July 5, 2017

Pat's Response:
Some days are better than others, and this review has definitely made my day perfect.  Thank you for your glowing comments.  I look forward to being your host again.

Pat Kirchhoefer, owner

 

July 22, 2017

default image

Far best cabin ever stayed in

This was our third annual cabin trip with our entire family. We stayed at Family Traditions. By far the best cabin we have ever stayed in. This was our first time renting from Pat and we will be back every year for sure. It was the cleanest we have ever seen. They had EVERYTHING we needed and more. Our whole family loved it!! Thank you so much!!

Lisa Smith
Stayed March 29, 2017

Pat's Response"
Thank you so much for this great review! I will do my best to live up to your expectations! I will truly enjoy hosting you again. I will rate you as five stars guests as well.

April 3, 2017

default image

Loved the basement

Great. Loved the basement.

Jan And Larry - Collinwood, TN
Stayed on 03/18/2017

Pat's Response:
A short and sweet review.  Yes, the lower level even has a refrigerator and microwave.  The monster TV has all you need to enjoy that area.  We appreciate your review and look forward to hosting you again.

March 30, 2017

default image

Exceeded our Expectations

My family really enjoyed our stay at Family Tradition! The cabin exceeded our expectations! The pictures don't do it justice. There was more than enough room for all 12 of us-5 kids & 7 adults. Will consider it again when we return!

Sanithia - Indianiapolis, IN
Stayed on 03/13/2017

Pat's Response:
As cabin vacation rental owners we so much appreciate good guests and we value your review.  Thank you.

March 30, 2017

Experience was amazing! 5 STARS!

Experience was amazing!!! Will plan another getaway in the future!!!!! The cabin was so beautiful!!! Wish I could have stayed in it forever!!!
Remala - Augusta, GA
Stayed 2/16/17

Pat's Response:
We could not have asked for a better review!!  And to have amazing guests such as yourselves makes us happy owners.  Thank you and please come back and see us again.

 

Remala March 3, 2017

default image

Beautifully decorated, mountain views, large to accommodate our group

We went to Gatlinburg to celebrate my husbands birthday. I had the help of an Agent at Patriot Getaway to help in choosing a cabin.
The cabin is beautifully decorated and was large enough to accommodate 8 adults and 8 kids. What is very nice is the location.

Had the mountain views, but not so far up making it difficult to go back and forth to town. Will definetly stay here again .

Margaret Limbaugh
January 13 2017

Pat's Response:  Thank you for your wonderful review of Family Tradition.  We certainly enjoyed begin your host and would enjoy having you stay again.

Margaret Limbaugh Family Tradition January 26, 2017

default image

Family Tradition is beautiful!

We recently rented one of Pat's cabines, Family Tradition, and it was beautiful! Enough room for everyone to be together, but perfect for those times you need a little "alone time". Looking forward to doing it again next year!!!!

Pat Pierce
October, 2016
Note:  This is the second review from this guest.  This one was posted on Facebook. 

Pat's Response:
Thank you for this lovely review, Pat. I am changing property management companies, so make sure you use the website I have set up for the cabins to reserve. We will be staying at Family Tradition on Nov 1 and dr orating for Christmas. I think I'll have professional
Photos taken and put on the website. Please stay in touch.

Pat Pierce Family Tradition October 24, 2016

default image

Had a Wonderful Time

Our family stayed in your Family Traditions cabin Sept. 22 - 26th. It was beautiful and we really enjoyed ourselves (although, I wish the temps had been cooler) LOL.

Had a wonderful time at your Family Tradtions Cabin this past week!

Pat Pierce
September 22, 2016

Pat's Response:
Best compliment I could receive. Thank you.

Pat Pierce Family Tradition October 6, 2016

Had a great Thanksgiving Week

Had a great Thanksgiving week at Family Traditions cabin. The cabin was clean and well stocked with dishes, linens, etc to accommodate our family of 10 comfortably. Virtual checkin was a breeze. Would have given 5 stars, but there is very limited parking throughout the resort, even for the larger cabins. The electric fireplace was very nice in the master suite, but not so much for the main living area where a gas fireplace would be more suitable. My biggest complaint is the shower in the master bath is very small/narrow and the shower curtain sticks to you in the shower. The rod is defective so it fell after almost every shower. This is so frustrating and such an easy/inexpensive fix. In a "luxury" cabin, a curved rod (at the very least) would be a nice touch.

 Angela Verdin

Thanksgiving, 2015

 

Pat's Response:

Thank you so much for this review. We stayed in the cabin two weeks prior to Thanksgiving and I did some deep cleaning. I didn't get through the entire cabin, but I will. I made sure the main living area was spotless. Hmm, I'll have to contact maintenance about the shower curtain. I bet that was a real pain. I'm so sorry. I cleaned that bathroom well, but sure didn't notice anything about the curtain rod. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. Because of the cabin fires the area has experienced (lost 56 cabins in a couple hours) there are no flames allowed in the cabins. I know the electric fireplaces aren't as nice, but I will sacrifice that to not witness what I did a few years ago. On a very busy holiday the resort does get full with cars. There are 3 overflow parking lots and there is space for 2 cars at each cabin. I would love for you to stay with us again, and yes, virtual check in is great. When staying with us, if you have any concerns just give me a buzz. I'll make sure it is taken care of. Again, thank you for staying at Family Tradition.

 

December 7, 2015

Beautiful place – 5 STAR REVIEW

Family Tradition Cabin at Covered Bridge Resort‪ Thank you for the 5 star review, Leah. I hope you stay with us again.

LEAH DWERL  Me too! Beautiful place. Absolutely loved it there.

 

Leah Dwerl

September, 2015

 

 

 

October 5, 2015