Family Tradition Reviews

Leave Your Testimony

We would love to hear from you!  Click here to leave your testimony about your stay.

 

Family Tradition Reviews

default image

Clean and Comfortable

I found the cabin to be clean and comfortable. Also, a plus was that it wasn't far from the parkway. My family really enjoyed their stay. Thank you.

Debbie - Smyrma, TN 4 out of 5 Stars
Reviewed 12/18/2017 for a stay on 12/15/2017

December 29, 2017

default image

Cabin was Wonderful!

Family Tradition Cabin was wonderful! The layout was perfect for our get together with our family, ages 50 plus, teenagers and a 10 year old. The pool table, game room and two bedrooms that were all downstairs were perfect.... the kids could stay up all night without disturbing anyone else who was trying to sleep. The hot tub looked brand new, the kitchen was well stocked with utensils, pans, dishes, paper towels, dishwashing liquid. We loved the seclusion of the cabin and the neighborhood, but that it wasreally close to Pigeon Forge and Dollywood but not in the middle of all that crazy congestion and traffic. The stores at the end of the road ( jeep store, General Store and Pizza place) had everything we needed for our four night/five day stay. The GeneralStore was wonderful and the prices were very reasonable. The Pizza place had great thin crust pizza though the wait was really long but we just went back to the cabin as we waited. The Cabin was super clean, we loved all the flat screen TVS to watch hockey and football. Would definitely return!

Linda - Brentwood, TN 5 out of 5 Stars
Reviewed 10/16/2017 for a stay on 10/11/2017

December 29, 2017

The cabin was super clean and well stocked

We loved Family Tradition Cabin and the neighborhood! The Cabin was super clean, as well as wellstocked with everything you needed in the kitchen, plus ample trashbags, paper towels and dishwashing liquid. The basement area with game room, pool table, Flat Screen TV with sound bar and two bedrooms was just perfect for our teenagers! They could stay up all night and not bother us older folks sleeping upstairs! The hot tub looked brand new and was nicely secluded from the neighbors. The location of the cabin appeared secluded but only ten minutes from Dollywood and the Parkway. But far away from all the congestion. We enjoyed driving right down the end of the road to the General Store which had everything we needed for our 4 night/5 day stay! Lots of jams, apple butter, local specialty coffee, bacon, etc. The Pizza place was also delicious but be prepared to have a long wait. We would definitely recommend this cabin to others and enjoyed Pat and all of her expertise with the area. She was very helpful! We give it FIVE STARS!

Linda
Stayed 
October 12, 2017

 

Pat's Response:
Thank you, Linda, for this exceptional review.  I am thrilled you enjoyed you stay in Family Tradition do you could experience the Great Smoky Mountains. I enjoyed hosting you and your family. Great guests as yourselves are a treasure.  I hope you return for another Smoky Mountain experience. 

October 17, 2017

default image

Family Tradition fit us Perfectly

We came down for our wedding. The Family Traditions Cabin fit us all perfectly.  We had a total of 13 people. We definitely want to start our family tradition by staying in this cabin on our yearly anniversary. Easy to find and the view was amazing. We will be back!!!

Martin Tracey
July 5, 2017

Pat's Response:
Some days are better than others, and this review has definitely made my day perfect.  Thank you for your glowing comments.  I look forward to being your host again.

Pat Kirchhoefer, owner

 

July 22, 2017

default image

Far best cabin ever stayed in

This was our third annual cabin trip with our entire family. We stayed at Family Traditions. By far the best cabin we have ever stayed in. This was our first time renting from Pat and we will be back every year for sure. It was the cleanest we have ever seen. They had EVERYTHING we needed and more. Our whole family loved it!! Thank you so much!!

Lisa Smith
Stayed March 29, 2017

Pat's Response"
Thank you so much for this great review! I will do my best to live up to your expectations! I will truly enjoy hosting you again. I will rate you as five stars guests as well.

April 3, 2017

default image

Loved the basement

Great. Loved the basement.

Jan And Larry - Collinwood, TN
Stayed on 03/18/2017

Pat's Response:
A short and sweet review.  Yes, the lower level even has a refrigerator and microwave.  The monster TV has all you need to enjoy that area.  We appreciate your review and look forward to hosting you again.

March 30, 2017

default image

Exceeded our Expectations

My family really enjoyed our stay at Family Tradition! The cabin exceeded our expectations! The pictures don't do it justice. There was more than enough room for all 12 of us-5 kids & 7 adults. Will consider it again when we return!

Sanithia - Indianiapolis, IN
Stayed on 03/13/2017

Pat's Response:
As cabin vacation rental owners we so much appreciate good guests and we value your review.  Thank you.

March 30, 2017

Experience was amazing! 5 STARS!

Experience was amazing!!! Will plan another getaway in the future!!!!! The cabin was so beautiful!!! Wish I could have stayed in it forever!!!
Remala - Augusta, GA
Stayed 2/16/17

Pat's Response:
We could not have asked for a better review!!  And to have amazing guests such as yourselves makes us happy owners.  Thank you and please come back and see us again.

 

Remala March 3, 2017

default image

Beautifully decorated, mountain views, large to accommodate our group

We went to Gatlinburg to celebrate my husbands birthday. I had the help of an Agent at Patriot Getaway to help in choosing a cabin.
The cabin is beautifully decorated and was large enough to accommodate 8 adults and 8 kids. What is very nice is the location.

Had the mountain views, but not so far up making it difficult to go back and forth to town. Will definetly stay here again .

Margaret Limbaugh
January 13 2017

Pat's Response:  Thank you for your wonderful review of Family Tradition.  We certainly enjoyed begin your host and would enjoy having you stay again.

Margaret Limbaugh Family Tradition January 26, 2017

default image

Family Tradition is beautiful!

We recently rented one of Pat's cabines, Family Tradition, and it was beautiful! Enough room for everyone to be together, but perfect for those times you need a little "alone time". Looking forward to doing it again next year!!!!

Pat Pierce
October, 2016
Note:  This is the second review from this guest.  This one was posted on Facebook. 

Pat's Response:
Thank you for this lovely review, Pat. I am changing property management companies, so make sure you use the website I have set up for the cabins to reserve. We will be staying at Family Tradition on Nov 1 and dr orating for Christmas. I think I'll have professional
Photos taken and put on the website. Please stay in touch.

Pat Pierce Family Tradition October 24, 2016