Bearfoot Paradise Reviews

Leave Your Testimony

We would love to hear from you!  Click here to leave your testimony about your stay.
 

Bearfoot Paradise Reviews

default image

We Loved The Cabin!

We loved the cabin!! Everything was great, the beds were comfortable, the kids and adults had a fun in the game room, enough bathrooms for everyone, kitchen was perfect, loved the level parking, going to and from the parkway was an easy drive no steep roads. Bearfoot Paradise is the best cabin we have stayed at. We also were fortunate enough to meet Pat and Don while we were there.  Thank You, we had a great vacation!!

Tracey Harris
Date of Stay:  August, 2017

Pat's Response:
You are beyond kind!  Thank you. 
Come back and enjoy the new outdoor living space we planned for during your stay.  There will be new photos on the website some time in November after peak season. 

Tracey Harris August 28, 2017

default image

The Best Cabin We’ve ever Rented

The best cabin we have ever rented and we had the best vacation!

Jennifer - Gastonia, NC
Reviewed 06/04/2017 for a stay on 05/29/2017

Pat's Response:
How do you top this review?  Short, sweet and says it all.  Thank you, Jennifer, for your wonderful review.

 

June 9, 2017

default image

Loved, Loved this Cabin!!!

Loved ,Loved this cabin!!! It was super clean and family friendly ! I can not say enough good things about it . We would definitely stay here again and look forward to our next trip !!!

Lori - Andalusia, AL
Reviewed 05/30/2017 for a stay on 05/25/2017

Pat's Response:
Bearfoot Paradise, our newest cabin, is also our largest cabin.  I enjoyed reading your review and look forward to your next trip.  This kind of review encourages us to keep trying to look for the little things, as we know guests, such as yourself, see them.

 

June 9, 2017

I’ve never had a better equipped kitchen

We were in Bearfoot Paradise last weekend and I just want you to know how very much we enjoyed it!  We had a friend, my daughter, her husband and my 4 yr old and 5 mo old grandchildren with us.  The bedroom downstairs was perfect for keeping the baby away from the bustle of all of us for naps.  Because you had wifi our baby monitor worked very well!  The other bedrooms were just wonderful and the entire cabin was so very clean!  We enjoyed all the activities on the top floor, playing pool, air hockey, foosball and the game unit.  And my granddaughter was so excited when she found the chest with Jenga and other fun games.  The rain was no problem!  So much to do - and haven't even got to the clean hot tub with controllable heat!  Lastly, I've been renting cabins for 20 years for my family and I've never had more equipped kitchen with such quality dinnerware!  The pots and pans were in great shape and since it was a rainy weekend we cooked a lot and sat around that big table.  So, all in all I just wanted you to  know that even tho it rained we had a wonderful time and continued the good care we could see you provided for your cabin.  We had an odd situation with needing a cabin rental and from the bottom of my heart I want to thank you for making what could have been a bad time into a lasting family memory for all of us.  Thank you very very much!  We will stay with you again for sure!

Theresa Dinvalds
Stayed April 21, 2017

Pat's Response:
You have touched my heart in a way that words cannot describe.  

When I received a call that guests were unable to stay in the cabin they booked and in immediate need, I didn't hesitate to say, "Yes, we are in the hospitality business and we cannot disappoint a guest, so yes, let them stay in Bearfoot Paradise".  I have many guests, but I have never had a review such as this.  

From the bottom of my heart, thank you.  I would love to host you again so you can Escape to Times Past in the Great Smoky Mountains.

Theresa Dinvald Bearfoot Paradise April 29, 2017

default image

Beautifully decorated, mountain views, large to accommodate our group

We went to Gatlinburg to celebrate my husbands birthday. I had the help of an Agent at Patriot Getaway to help in choosing a cabin.
The cabin is beautifully decorated and was large enough to accommodate 8 adults and 8 kids. What is very nice is the location.

Had the mountain views, but not so far up making it difficult to go back and forth to town. Will definetly stay here again .

Margaret Limbaugh
January 13 2017

Pat's Response:  Thank you for your wonderful review of Family Tradition.  We certainly enjoyed begin your host and would enjoy having you stay again.

Margaret Limbaugh Family Tradition January 26, 2017