Bearfoot Paradise Reviews

Leave Your Testimony

We would love to hear from you!  Click here to leave your testimony about your stay.
 

Bearfoot Paradise Reviews

Be there again next year

We really enjoyed our stay and will make an effort to be there again next year.

Leeann Daughtery
Stayed:  March 22, 2018


Pat's Response:
Youth groups are always fun to host.  We enjoyed having you.

Leeann Daugherty Bearfoot Paradise April 3, 2018

Cabin was Super Clean

The process was great - the representative was SO helpful in finding cabins that met our needs down to searching for cabin that had 6 person hot tubs! The cabin itself was super clean. The owners stopped by to make sure an issue was resolved that the cleaning staff had notified them of and they were very friendly. It was fully stocked and had pretty much everything we needed. The fireplace in the basement bedroom didn't work, and there was only 1 wash cloth & dish towel left in the kitchen but other than that we had no issues. Would definitely stay here & book through AP again!

Becca - Lexington, KY
Stayed Feb. 3, 2018

Pat's Response
It was a pleasure meeting you and your group upon check in.  We did see that time timer knob on the downstairs fireplace was broken after you checked out.  It has been repaired and will be working for your next stay.  We enjoyed being your hosts and look forward to your return.

Becca March 25, 2018

Great Location

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The cabin was very nice and in a great location. My family go to Pigeon Forge every year and we will be using this cabin again.

Faith And Gary - Albertville, AL
Reviewed 12/22/2017 for a stay on 12/17/2017

 

Faith and Gary January 29, 2018

We will never be able to Top it!

We just returned home from a week and a half stay at Bearfoot Paradise cabin in Pigeon Forge.  It was our Christmas gift to our family and I don't know how we will ever be able to top it! Everything about the cabin was perfect. There were 8 of us and we had plenty of room to spread out. We loved watching movies on the big tv in the basement. The furniture was comfy and perfect for lounging. The game room was a big hit and we found out that our grandson is pretty darned good at foosball! We brought extra cooking items, etc. but the cabin is so well equipped that we didn't even unpack the things we brought.  We were able to sit at the big table and have every meal together.  The table also was perfect for playing several games of dominoes!  We all had our own bathrooms which was a huge plus for so many people.  It was our third cabin rental and Bearfoot Paradise far exceeds all of the others! Pat is very accommodating and I would highly recommend renting from her. It is obvious that she strives to make your stay as hassle free and relaxing as possible.  It was honestly the easiest, most relaxing vacation we have had to date and we will absolutely return to Pigeon Forge and rent a cabin from Pat and her husband again!

Debbie Lee
December 26, 2017

Pat's Response
You and your family have been a joy. I felt so comfortable asking your husband to check out the hot tub when the weather was so cold. 

We will continue to maintain our cabins the best possible and look forward to hosting your family again. 

 

Debbie Lee January 5, 2018

default image

Great Location

Everyone was very helpful and friendly.  The cabin was very nice and in a great location. My family go to Pigeon Forge every year and we will be using this cabin again.

Faith and Gary Switzer
Albertville, AL

January 4, 2018

default image

We Loved The Cabin!

We loved the cabin!! Everything was great, the beds were comfortable, the kids and adults had a fun in the game room, enough bathrooms for everyone, kitchen was perfect, loved the level parking, going to and from the parkway was an easy drive no steep roads. Bearfoot Paradise is the best cabin we have stayed at. We also were fortunate enough to meet Pat and Don while we were there.  Thank You, we had a great vacation!!

Tracey Harris
Date of Stay:  August, 2017

Pat's Response:
You are beyond kind!  Thank you. 
Come back and enjoy the new outdoor living space we planned for during your stay.  There will be new photos on the website some time in November after peak season. 

Tracey Harris August 28, 2017

default image

The Best Cabin We’ve ever Rented

The best cabin we have ever rented and we had the best vacation!

Jennifer - Gastonia, NC
Reviewed 06/04/2017 for a stay on 05/29/2017

Pat's Response:
How do you top this review?  Short, sweet and says it all.  Thank you, Jennifer, for your wonderful review.

 

June 9, 2017

default image

Loved, Loved this Cabin!!!

Loved ,Loved this cabin!!! It was super clean and family friendly ! I can not say enough good things about it . We would definitely stay here again and look forward to our next trip !!!

Lori - Andalusia, AL
Reviewed 05/30/2017 for a stay on 05/25/2017

Pat's Response:
Bearfoot Paradise, our newest cabin, is also our largest cabin.  I enjoyed reading your review and look forward to your next trip.  This kind of review encourages us to keep trying to look for the little things, as we know guests, such as yourself, see them.

 

June 9, 2017

I’ve never had a better equipped kitchen

We were in Bearfoot Paradise last weekend and I just want you to know how very much we enjoyed it!  We had a friend, my daughter, her husband and my 4 yr old and 5 mo old grandchildren with us.  The bedroom downstairs was perfect for keeping the baby away from the bustle of all of us for naps.  Because you had wifi our baby monitor worked very well!  The other bedrooms were just wonderful and the entire cabin was so very clean!  We enjoyed all the activities on the top floor, playing pool, air hockey, foosball and the game unit.  And my granddaughter was so excited when she found the chest with Jenga and other fun games.  The rain was no problem!  So much to do - and haven't even got to the clean hot tub with controllable heat!  Lastly, I've been renting cabins for 20 years for my family and I've never had more equipped kitchen with such quality dinnerware!  The pots and pans were in great shape and since it was a rainy weekend we cooked a lot and sat around that big table.  So, all in all I just wanted you to  know that even tho it rained we had a wonderful time and continued the good care we could see you provided for your cabin.  We had an odd situation with needing a cabin rental and from the bottom of my heart I want to thank you for making what could have been a bad time into a lasting family memory for all of us.  Thank you very very much!  We will stay with you again for sure!

Theresa Dinvalds
Stayed April 21, 2017

Pat's Response:
You have touched my heart in a way that words cannot describe.  

When I received a call that guests were unable to stay in the cabin they booked and in immediate need, I didn't hesitate to say, "Yes, we are in the hospitality business and we cannot disappoint a guest, so yes, let them stay in Bearfoot Paradise".  I have many guests, but I have never had a review such as this.  

From the bottom of my heart, thank you.  I would love to host you again so you can Escape to Times Past in the Great Smoky Mountains.

Theresa Dinvald Bearfoot Paradise April 29, 2017