Bearfoot Lodge Reviews

Leave Your Testimony

We would love to hear from you!  Click here to leave your testimony about your stay.
 

Bearfoot Lodge Reviews

House was Exactly as Described

“Pat was a fantastic host. The house was exactly as described and so convenient to everything. It was perfect for our family of 6 adults and 3 children. My 11 year old son didn't know what Ms. Pac-Man was when we arrived but was addicted by the end of the week."

Joshua Else
August, 2017

 

Pat's Response
Thank you for this glowing review.  My grandson's also like Mx. Pac-Man.  I'm glad Bearfoot Lodge could also be a bit educational.  🙂  We would enjoy hosting you again.

Joshua Else Bearfoot Lodge August 14, 2017

default image

Bearfoot Lodge was Exactly as we had Hoped

Our family of 14 stayed at Bearfoot Lodge for my in-laws 50th Wedding Anniversary.  Bearfoot Lodge was exactly as we had hoped.  It was beautiful, clean, big enough for all our family and Pat was a dream to work with.  She provided updates prior to our stay, answered the many questions I had, and provided us with lots of helpful information about the area and even gave us tips on where to eat.  It was a wonderful memory and I highly recommend.  The kids loved the pool table and video games, they even had a pool tournament.  Love sums up our whole experience!

Tommye Quilty
July, 2017

Pat's Response:

Thank you for your wonderful review of Bearfoot Lodge. Family get together and the memories that grow out of them at Bearfoot Lodge is our ultimate goal. I am thrilled your enjoyed your time in the Smoky Mountains. I would welcome being your host again. Please stay in touch. 

July 22, 2017

default image

We had an Amazing Time

We had an amazing time at Bear Foot Lodge. Everything that was in the pictures or listed on the website is exactly what we got. Not to mention Pat is AWESOME! She followed up with me throughout the whole process and checked on us after the storm. We definitely plan on staying again! Thanks Pat!

Whitney Phillips
Stayed May, 2017

Pat's Response

Thank you for this heart felt Review, Whitney. I'm so glad you enjoyed yourself and members of your group finally got a cabin experience in the Smoky Mountains. I look forward to hearing from you for your future visits. Take care. 

May 29, 2017

default image

Exactly as described, incredibly clean

The cabin is exactly as described on site. It was incredibly clean. There was all of the appropriate kitchen supplies: dishes, glasses, wine glasses, pots and pans etc that anyone could need. The grill is charcoal and in front of the cabin. If you need charcoal, there's a small market less than 2 min away. Everyone was very friendly, including guests of other cabins. Pat was always available. The communication was great and frequent, but not intrusive the upstairs bedroom got a little hot, but there were recommendations listed as to how to help with this. After my family left, my new husbands and I enjoyed the 2 balconies and down stairs pool table. All in all, I would go again in a heartbeat. Wonderful cabin and wonderful hostess. Thanks. Kristi

Stayed April 5, 2017

Pat's Response:
You have been such a great guest.   She was married while staying in my cabin and had guests in during her week stay. I have enjoyed her so much. Very responsive, polite and sent me photos of a leak I had in my hot tub to let me know.

April 26, 2017

Great Experience

The cabin was perfect for our 3 generations of family.  It was clean, nicely decorated.  The location was great.  Close to Pigeon Forge but not too close.

Pamela Polar
Stayed March, 2017

Owner's Response:
Thank you for reviewing Bearfoot Lodge.  The five stars and compliments are encouraging.  We do our best to provide a clean cabin tht you look forward coming home to while enjoying the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.  Please come again.

Pat and Don Kirchhoefer, owners

Pamela Polar April 18, 2017

default image

Cabin was Great

It was a little hard to get to the cabin in bigger vehicle but the cabin was great. Everything is updated and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2017

Pat's Response:   Oh my goodness, we were watching the super bowl game and made the comment, "I hope our guests are enjoying the game in the big screen". The surround sound had to be a big plus to the game. We are happy you enjoyed your My Bearfoot Cabins stay in Bearfoot Lodge. We enjoyed being your host and always welcome excellent guests such as yourself. Pat and Don Kirchhoefer, owners

March 22, 2017

Clean, well decorated and spacious, 5 STARS

Cabin was clean and well decorated.  We had 8 adults and 4 kids and it as spacious for all of us.  We used the hot tub every night.  The game room was a great place to play pool and watch the super bowl.  We also made several meals in the cabin and had everything we needed to cook and bake.  We will be using this cabin again when in Pigeon Forge.
John Racki
Stayed February, 2017

Pat's Response:
We truly enjoyed John's stay and his family while in Bearfoot Lodge.  They called and said the hot tub wasn't working, so my husband went over and flipped the circuit breaker.  They had fun at Ober Gatlinburg and enjoyed the area.  Thank you for allowing us to be your host, John.

John Racki March 3, 2017

default image

Awesome Time at the Cabin

We had an awesome tine at the cabin.  So much to do in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.  The kids had so much to do at the cabin to keep them occupied.  Will definitely be back!
John Racki
Stayed January 29, 2017

Pat's Response:
We appreciate you staying at Bearfoot Lodge and we certainly enjoyed being your host.  You were outstanding guests.  It's difficult to express in words how valuable good guests can make your day, and you certainly made ours.  We look forward to hosting you again!  
Pat and Don Kirchhoefer

February 16, 2017

Great Cabin, Great Location

We had a wonderful time in this is a beautiful cabin with a great location. The cabin was spacious enough for our group of 10 adults. Well maintained and updated kitchen was a plus. I will definitely recommend to family and friends.  

Pamela Brungs
September, 2016

Pat's Response:
Thank you for this wonderful review. We are always thrilled when folks create memories in Bearfoot Lodge. Yes, we do our best to keep the kitchen up to date with new, higher end appliances, both large and small. I believe our crock pot has been on many picnics in the area, especially Metcalf Bottoms, which is only about 15 minutes from the cabin. Please stay in touch. We would enjoy being your host again. Pat and Don Kirchhoefer, owners.

Pamela Brungs December 10, 2016

default image

The Cabin Was Wonderful

The cabin was wonderful.  Plenty of room and clean  Had no issues whatsoever.  Would recommend highly to anyone wanting convenience to Pigeon Forge, easy commute.  Thank you.

Stayed:  September, 2016

Pat's Response:
Awe appreciate you choosing Bearfoot Lodge for your Smoky Mountain getaway.  It's good to know you enjoyed the cleanliness and location of the cabin.  We strive to pay attention to all the details so your stay is a good experience.  Please contact us again for your next Smoky Mountain experience.

Bearfoot Lodge October 24, 2016