Bearfoot Lodge Reviews

Leave Your Testimony

We would love to hear from you!  Click here to leave your testimony about your stay.
 

Bearfoot Lodge Reviews

Cabin was Pristinely Clean

We really enjoyed our stay at Bearfoot Lodge for our ladies retreat. There were plenty of bedrooms & spaces to spread out. Upon arrival, we found the house was easy to find and very close to all the entertainment in Pigeon Forge. The cabin was pristinely clean and was very tastefully decorated and even had a beautifully decorated Christmas tree to put us all in a festive mood!  The beds were very comfortable & with the mattresses  being memory foam, we all wanted to sleep in!  The kitchen was fully stocked with anything one might need to cook a meal. We all were so  sad to leave.   Thank you Pat for making us feel right at home and for sharing your beautiful home with us! You were a great hostess & we can’t wait to return!

Alice Mullinax SC
Nov. 25-28 2017

 

Pat's Response:
Alice, this is a beautiful review.  I can't thank you enough.  The gift left behind by your ladies is so appreciated.  I'm leaving it exactly where you left it.  It's perfect.  I'm going to add a note as to its origin.  I look forward to hosting your group again.  

Alice Mullinax December 9, 2017

default image

Our entire family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the lodge. The grand children espically enjoyed the game room with a pool table, Xbox and a full upright video pac man game.  It’s close proximity to. Pigeon Forge and Gattlingburg but yet secluded on a the side of a mountain was fantastic.  I would recommend this setting to all.

Chip Ravaglia
Kenner La
Stayed 
November , 2017

Charles Ravaglia December 1, 2017

default image

Everyone had Plenty of Room!

We recently stayed in Bearfoot Lodge.  There were fourteen of us from three generations and everyone had plenty of room!  The cabin was immaculate, we all loved the video games, and we had a wonderful time.  Pat was wonderful to work with and we hope to visit again next fall!

Pamela Perdue
October, 2017

Pat's Response:
Thank you for this outstanding review. It was such a pleasure to host you. I look forward to your next stay. 

Pamela :erdue November 23, 2017

default image

Immaculate and Perfect!

We recently stayed for 5 days in Bearfoot Lodge...five friends....all senior ladies.  We had a wonderful time and found the cabin to be immaculate and just perfect!  The beds were comfortable and we were so close to the parkway!!  Thanks Pat for being so accommodating!

Barbara Gray
November, 2017

Pat's Response:
Oh, my, goodness I’m so glad unto hear from you!  We were there during your stay and would have loved to meet you but didn’t want to interfere. Thank you so much for letting me know how you found the cabin. I would love to host you again. You have been enjoyable. 

November 19, 2017

default image

Our Stay was Absolutely Awesome!

"We recently stayed in the Bearfoot Lodge for 5 nights.  Our stay was absolutely awesome!  The grandkids are already asking when we can return.  The cabin was perfect.  Lots of room for everyone.  The pool table and video arcade machine were both huge hits.  The beds were very comfortable, the cabin was spotless upon our arrival, and the location was outstanding.  We will definitely be planning a return trip.  We did want to say that Pat Kirchhoefer was great to work with.  Her helpful blogs and emails kept us in touch with each other, and her directions on how to get around were great.  Thanks so much for allowing us to stay in Bearfoot Lodge."

Anthony Zickgraf
Date of Stay:  October, 2017

Pat's Response:
I am truly humbled by your review.  I am so happy you had a wonderful time.  Please contact me in the future for any other stays in the Smoky Mountains.  I have 5 cabins total for several size groups, but, oh my, I can tell you will be bringing those grandkids for sure.

October 21, 2017

Bearfoot Lodge was absolutely stunning

The Bearfoot Lodge was absolutely stunning.  It felt like home away from home.  I will definitely be booking again!  Thanks for making our girls trip worth the while!

Suprina Hite
Stayed:  October, 2017

 

Pat's Response
Thank you for this wonderful review.  I had so much fun watching all the photos come through of your great time.  The meal looked wonderful and the table was set perfectly.  I would enjoy hosting your group again.  

Suprina Hite October 17, 2017

House was Exactly as Described

“Pat was a fantastic host. The house was exactly as described and so convenient to everything. It was perfect for our family of 6 adults and 3 children. My 11 year old son didn't know what Ms. Pac-Man was when we arrived but was addicted by the end of the week."

Joshua Else
August, 2017

 

Pat's Response
Thank you for this glowing review.  My grandson's also like Mx. Pac-Man.  I'm glad Bearfoot Lodge could also be a bit educational.  🙂  We would enjoy hosting you again.

Joshua Else Bearfoot Lodge August 14, 2017

default image

Bearfoot Lodge was Exactly as we had Hoped

Our family of 14 stayed at Bearfoot Lodge for my in-laws 50th Wedding Anniversary.  Bearfoot Lodge was exactly as we had hoped.  It was beautiful, clean, big enough for all our family and Pat was a dream to work with.  She provided updates prior to our stay, answered the many questions I had, and provided us with lots of helpful information about the area and even gave us tips on where to eat.  It was a wonderful memory and I highly recommend.  The kids loved the pool table and video games, they even had a pool tournament.  Love sums up our whole experience!

Tommye Quilty
July, 2017

Pat's Response:

Thank you for your wonderful review of Bearfoot Lodge. Family get together and the memories that grow out of them at Bearfoot Lodge is our ultimate goal. I am thrilled your enjoyed your time in the Smoky Mountains. I would welcome being your host again. Please stay in touch. 

July 22, 2017

default image

We had an Amazing Time

We had an amazing time at Bear Foot Lodge. Everything that was in the pictures or listed on the website is exactly what we got. Not to mention Pat is AWESOME! She followed up with me throughout the whole process and checked on us after the storm. We definitely plan on staying again! Thanks Pat!

Whitney Phillips
Stayed May, 2017

Pat's Response

Thank you for this heart felt Review, Whitney. I'm so glad you enjoyed yourself and members of your group finally got a cabin experience in the Smoky Mountains. I look forward to hearing from you for your future visits. Take care. 

May 29, 2017

default image

Exactly as described, incredibly clean

The cabin is exactly as described on site. It was incredibly clean. There was all of the appropriate kitchen supplies: dishes, glasses, wine glasses, pots and pans etc that anyone could need. The grill is charcoal and in front of the cabin. If you need charcoal, there's a small market less than 2 min away. Everyone was very friendly, including guests of other cabins. Pat was always available. The communication was great and frequent, but not intrusive the upstairs bedroom got a little hot, but there were recommendations listed as to how to help with this. After my family left, my new husbands and I enjoyed the 2 balconies and down stairs pool table. All in all, I would go again in a heartbeat. Wonderful cabin and wonderful hostess. Thanks. Kristi

Stayed April 5, 2017

Pat's Response:
You have been such a great guest.   She was married while staying in my cabin and had guests in during her week stay. I have enjoyed her so much. Very responsive, polite and sent me photos of a leak I had in my hot tub to let me know.

April 26, 2017